top of page
Valdez gymnastics children bunny ears

TERM DATES & EVENTS 

Term Dates

Valdez runs parallel with the Hertfordshire school term and we break for all school and Bank holidays 

Monday 31st October- Saturday 17th  December 2022
 

Tuesday 3rd January- Saturday 11th February 2023


Monday 20th February- Saturday 1st of April 2023
 

Monday 17th April –  Saturday 27th May 2023


Monday 5th June – Saturday 22nd July 2023

Term dates
Term dates

press to zoom
Term dates
Term dates

press to zoom
1/1
Term Dates

Competitions

We hold our Valdez club championships once a year. Gymnasts compete on Vault, beam and floor. Trophies are awarded to the top scorers and everyone gets a medal for competing!

The championships are a great experience and we encourage all our gymnasts to take part but it’s not compulsory.

Training for the championships begins 6 weeks before the competition within gymnasts regular classes.

All regular classes will be running as usual over the weekend of the club championships. We email parents all the details beforehand.

Bishops Stortford Club Championships 2023

Saturday 4th March and Sunday 5th March

Welwyn Garden City Club Championships 2023

Saturday 17th June and Sunday 18th June 

Skills Snapshot Weeks

You will receive a short video of your Gymnast performing a few of their favourite skills and get to look through their award book to see their recently achieved skills and medals and see how well they are doing!

Feel free to send your video to family and friends so they can see the amazing progress your gymnast has made at Valdez!

Bishop’s Stortford skills snapshot week

Monday 5th December 2022- Saturday 10th December 2022

Monday 17th July 2023- Saturday 22nd July 2023

Welwyn Garden City skills snapshot week

 

Monday 12th December 2022-Saturday 17th December 2022

Monday 27th March 2023- Saturday 1st April 2023

Please note there is no skills snapshot in the term of a competition.

Competitions
Skills Snapshot Weeks

Gym Camps

Valdez gym camps are great fun for members and non-members of Valdez. It’s a great way to learn new skills, practice recently learnt ones and have fun! Camps are for children in Reception and above. Gymnasts attend from 10am to 1pm, practicing on vault, bars, trampette, beam and floor, along with lots of gymnastics inspired games. We also award a trophy for the Gymnast of the day. Fees are £18.00 per gymnast per camp which is required beforehand to secure your place. Children are welcome to bring a snack for break time and don’t forget a labelled water bottle!

Members please book through your “Valdez” account and Non-members please contact us to book T:  07535 671066. E: info@valdezgymnasticsclub.com

Welwyn Garden City gym camp dates 2023

  • Tuesday 14th February 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 15th February 10am – 1pm

  • Tuesday 4th April 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 5th April 10am – 1pm

  • Tuesday 11th April 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 12th April 10am – 1pm

Bishop Stortford gym camp dates 2023

  • Tuesday 14th February 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 15th February 10am – 1pm

  • Tuesday 4th April 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 5th April 10am – 1pm

  • Tuesday 11th April 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 12th April 10am – 1pm

To book an event, all current Valdez members can book and pay through their “Valdez” account. Click the “events” tab on the purple ribbon at the top of the screen. Non Members can book by emailing us via the contact page or info@valdezgymnasticsclub.com and we can send the booking link.

Gym Camps
bottom of page