top of page
Valdez gymnastics children bunny ears

TERM DATES & EVENTS 

Term Dates

Valdez runs parallel with the Hertfordshire school term and we break for all school and Bank holidays. 

Monday 4th September-Saturday 21st October 2023 
 

Monday 30th October- Saturday 16th December 2023


Tuesday 2nd January- Saturday 17th February 2024
 

Monday 26th February- Saturday 30th March 2024. (No classes on Friday 29th March due to the bank holiday)


Monday 15th April – Saturday 25th May 2024. (No classes on Monday 6th May due to the bank holiday 

Monday 3rd June – Saturday 20th July 2024. 

Term Dates

Competitions

We hold our Valdez club championships once a year. Gymnasts compete on Vault, beam and floor. Trophies are awarded to the top scorers and everyone gets a medal for competing!

The championships are a great experience and we encourage all our gymnasts to take part but it’s not compulsory.

Training for the championships begins 6 weeks before the competition within gymnasts regular classes.

All regular classes will be running as usual over the weekend of the club championships. We email parents all the details beforehand.

Bishops Stortford Club Championships 2024

Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th March 2024.

Welwyn Garden City Club Championships 2024

Sunday 9th June and Sunday 16th June 2024- We will email parents/guardians nearer the time with all the details and gymnasts precise competition slots. 

Floor routines are available to view on our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYLt4gNX5hyDKt4EtJDEs5g?app=desktop

Skills Snapshot Weeks

You will receive a short video of your Gymnast performing a few of their favourite skills and get to look through their award book to see their recently achieved skills and medals and see how well they are doing!

Feel free to send your video to family and friends so they can see the amazing progress your gymnast has made at Valdez!

Bishop’s Stortford skills snapshot week

Monday 4th December - Saturday 9th December 2023

Monday 15th July - Saturday 20th July 2024

Welwyn Garden City skills snapshot week

 

Monday 11th December -Saturday 16th December 2023

Monday 25th March - Saturday 30th March 2024

Please note there is no skills snapshot in the term of a competition.

Competitions
Skills Snapshot Weeks

Gym Camps

Valdez gym camps are great fun for members and non-members of Valdez. It’s a great way to learn new skills, practice recently learnt ones and have fun! Camps are for children in Reception and above. We run half day camps on Tuesday's  from 10am to 1pm and full day camps on Wednesday's 10am-3pm.

Gymnasts practice skills on vault, bars, trampette, beam and floor, along with lots of gymnastics inspired games. We also award a trophy for the Gymnast of the day. Fees are £20.00 per gymnast per half day camp and £35.00 per gymnast per full day camp, which is required beforehand to secure your place. Children are welcome to bring a snack/lunch for break time and don’t forget a labelled water bottle!

Bishops Stortford and Welwyn Garden City gym camp dates 2024

  • Tuesday 20th February 10am-1pm 

  • Wednesday 21st February 10am-3pm

  • Tuesday 2nd April 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 3rd April 10am-3pm

  • Tuesday 9th April 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 10th April 10am-3pm 

  • Tuesday 28th May 10am-1pm

  • Wednesday 29th May 10am-3pm 

  • Tuesday 30th July 10am-1pm 

  • Wednesday 31st July 10am-3pm

  • Tuesday 6th August 10am-1pm 

  • Wednesday 7th August 10am-3pm 

  • Tuesday 13th August 10am-1pm 

  • Wednesday 14th August 10am-3pm 

  • Tuesday 20th August 10am-1pm 

  • Wednesday 21st August 10am-3pm

  • Tuesday 27th August 10am-1pm 

  • Wednesday 28th August 10am-3pm 

To book an event, all current Valdez members can book and pay through their “Valdez” account. Click the “events” tab on the purple ribbon at the top of the screen. Non Members can book by emailing us via the contact page or info@valdezgymnasticsclub.com and we can send the booking link.

Gym Camps
bottom of page